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APPROVAL/HOME IMPROVEMENT FEESIGWIL PENALTY SCHEDULE PURSUANT TO
SECT[GNS 13&13%) AND 135-13(8)’ OF THE PUTNAM COUNTY CODE

WHEREAS, Saction 185-,13(A) of the Putnain County Code authorizes the satting
and collection of fees for-registrafions, renewals, and-other items as shall be proposed by
the Puthani -County Board-of Home lmprovement and approvad by resolution of tlte
Putnam County:Legisfature; and )

 WHEREAS, Section 138:13(B) of the Putham County Code, amended: and enacted
contemporamously with this resolution, authorizes the. setting -and: coflection -of  civil
penalﬁe& tnan: amouht 1 ) byt!‘ie Putnam County Board of Home Improvement -atid
approved:by rssolution of the Putnam County Legislature, ‘but not to exceed 55&00 for
each violation; and.

WHEREAS; the Horne: Improvément Board of Putham County desires to reviso these
scheduiles at this tifne and hias approved such revision; and

'WHEREAS, the . new proposed fée and civil penalty schedules have been reviewed

and approved by the Rules Committtes; now therefore be it

RESOLVED; that the following fee'and civil pehaity schedules are herehy approved
and adopted by the Putnam County Legislature:

FEE SCHEDULE
Application fee for registration for a 2-'ye‘ar‘ period ‘$300».6Q
,(incl_udés original decals) ‘
Rep!aeemant Decals (eth) $5.00
Renewal Appllcation 5300.00

If submitted within 60 days of expiration, a $25 late fee shall be assessed.

After the initlal 60-day period, a $20 late fee shall be added for each
successive 30-day period, not to exceed a.total late fee of $225.00

Suspension or revocation lift fee $25.00

State of New York
County of Putnam

I hereby certify that the above is a true and exact copy of a resolution passed by the
Putnam County Legislature while in session on Deceniber 7, 2021.

Dated: __December 10, 2021

Sigried:

Diane.Schonfeld.
Clerk of the Legislature of Putnam County
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Worker on a job site with no ID (per worker) - $250.00
Contractor and worker provide photo 1D and
payroll records within two (2) County busiress days o
of vialation, meﬂne will be reduced to - .$100.00
Protiibited acts (per act) $5,000.00 maximum
Working whils not registered ,
First violation $1,500.00
« [f paid prior to the hearing date, penalty is reduced to $1,300.00
» If paid prior to the learirig date and contractor
registars at the same time, $300.00 of the penalty will be
applied toward the registration fee.
Second violation (within 3 years of first violation) ‘ $2,000.00 -
Third violation (within § years of first violation) $3,000.00

Working while registration expired
First violation $1,500.00
e When violation occurs within 60 days of expiration: If fine paid $1,300.00

prior to the hearing date and contractor registers at time
of payment, penalty is reduced to

Second violation (within 3 years of first violation) $2,000.00

Third violation (within 5 years of first violation) $3,000.00
Working while registration suspended or revoked

First violation $2,000.00

Second violation (within 3 years of first violation) $3,000.00

Third violation (within 5 years of first violation} $5,000.00
Improper advertising . $100.00 -
Failure to affix current decal on vehicle $100.00
Stafe of New York

82

County of Putnam

I hereby certify that the above is a true and exact copy of a resolution passed by the
Putnam County Legislature while in session on December 7, 2021.

Dated: December 10, 2021

Signed:

Diane Schonfeld
Clerk of the Legisiature of Putnam County
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Any additional category of penalty not otherwise covered by this schedule shall be subject
to the discretion of the Board pursuant to §135-13(B) of the Home Improvement Law.

In assessing the penalty for a violation of Chapter 135 of the Putnam County Code, the
Board may deviate from the civil penalty schedule approved by the Legislature if it
believes, in its discretion, it is warranted by the facts and circumstances of the case. Such
deviation, either increasing or decreasing the penalty, and the justification for same must
be placed on the record and be approved by a majority roll call vote of the entire Board.

And be it further
RESOLVED, that this schedule shall go into effect immediately.
BY POLL VOTE: ALL AYES. CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

State of New York

§8:
County of Putnam

I hereby certify that the above is a true and exact copy of a resolution passed by the
Putnam County Legislature while in session on December 7, 2021.

Dated: _ December 10, 2021

Signed:

Diane Schonfeld
Clerk of the Legislature of Putnam County



